North Dakota Leopold Conservation Award® Winners

The Leopold Conservation Award recognizes agricultural landowners who are committed to excellence and conservation. Recipients receive $10,000 and a crystal award. If you know of a farm/ranch operation that is deserving of the award, the period to submit nominations will open approximately January 1, 2024. Guidelines and a template will be available online. 

Congratulations to Spring Valley Ranch, who was named the 2022 North Dakota Leopold Conservation Award® winner.

Previous winners (click to their video):

2021 - Sand Ranch - Ellendale
2020 - Dockter-Jensen Ranch, Denhoff
2019 - Gene and Christine Goven, Turtle Lake
2018 - Jeremy and Sarah Wilson, Jamestown
2017 - Ken and Bonnie Miller, Fort Rice
2016 - Jerry and Renae Doan, McKenzie